The Massanutten Training Season - Interim Report

Run Report
The VHTRC is halfway through its Massanutten Training Academy 2020 season, and run summaries have been posted. Thanks to run organizers Larry Huffman (MMT#1) and Guy Towler (MMT#2) for making the mountain magic happen!

2019 Club Awards

Club News
A great time was once again had by all, as the VHTRC gathered to fete the 2019 club award winners. Big thanks to Katie Keier for coordinating the voting and hosting The Par-Tay!

New Board Meets

The newly elected board of the VHTRC met on January 28 and elected Keith Knipling to serve as president for its 2020-2021 term.

Voting for 2019 Club Awards

Club News
The nominations are in and have been posted for the 2019 VHTRC Awards! Do your civic duty, and VOTE! Deadline to vote is Sunday January 19,

Boyers - the Last Race of the Decade

Race Report
The Boyer's Furnace 40 Miler was the last race of the decade of the 2010's (don't get me started, you "there was no Year Zero" crowd). Boyer's RD Carol Cohen has submitted a report on what was a great day in the Massanuttens.

VHTRC 2020 Board election results

The election to select the members of the new VHTRC board is now over, and the results are in. Read on to learn who will serve on the Board during 2020-2021.

2020 Board Election -- The Candidates

Per the procedures for the VHTRC's election of board members for terms starting Jan. 1, 2020, the list of candidates is published here for club members to review. The voting period is Dec. 2-9, 2019.

2019 VHTRC Turkey Chase is on!

Club News
7th Annual.

Procedures for VHTRC Election of Board Members (2020)

Election season is upcoming for the election of the VHTRC Board members whose terms start on January 1, 2020. Read on to learn more about the nomination process, when the voting period will happen, and more.

Old Dominion 100 mile cross country run

Another fast year of finishers at Old Dominion, the first race in the Grand Slam, and with a 48% buckle rate. Olivier LeBlond wins overall and Kathleen Cusick wins the women’s field. Erik Price has submitted this recap.